Summer Reading

So, I’m going to do something a bit unconvential and ask you a question:

WHAT ARE YOUR FAVOURITE BOOKS? 

I have shared with you the books I’ve read so far this summer (though I haven’t done the best job at keeping that updated).  I’m interested to know if you have suggestions.  Just in general: fiction, non-fiction, poetry…

I’m specifically interested in Mennonite books, books on pacifism, and other philosophical musing.  Just thought maybe you could share some ideas with those who follow this blog just for interest’s sake.

2 thoughts on “Summer Reading

  1. The MB church denomination recently completed a study conference on the issue of just war and pacifism. They published a bibliography for people to read (coming from a wide range of issues) and I blogged on it during around the time of the study conference (January of this year). I’d suggest checking out their site (usmb.org) to find their list if you’re interested in a wide range of publications on the issues of just war/pacifism.

  2. I’m reading The Nonviolent Atonement by J. Denny Weaver. That’s a pretty intense academic read but a pretty important topic and how to approach it from a Mennonite perspective (with inspirations from liberation theology).

Leave a Reply

