Some New Changes on my Blog

Image Well, it’s that time of year.  The time of year when I finish up my last minute assignments before heading off to a summer sans seminary education and start my journey at L’Arche.  It’s also the time when instead of doing homework, I procrastinate by spending copious hours blogging… though personally, I think will be worth it in the end. 

So, needless to say, I have decided to make some changes to my blog which I hope are helpful. 

1) I have included a page on my blog’s homepage so that you can access my publications list.  This list currently includes articles which I have published in magazines, articles I have published through Tyndale publications (whether that be student publications or circulations that go to alumni, supporters, and friends), informal publications (such as church or NGO newsletters), and a list of the sermons I have given.  I have also included a few of my prize papers.  Please note that the actual publications are not made available on this blog (except in a few rare occasions). Links have been made (where appropriate) so that you can access my writing online.   I am more than happy to share the majority of my articles or papers, however, you must make a request to receive them.  I ask that you only use them for purposes of promoting peace and that you retain any moral rights that I may have in their writing.  Also, please make sure that even if you alter the work, proper credit is given so as to avoid plagiarism.  I do not normally share my sermons or talks except through physically delivering them at conferences or churches. 

2) As always, I encourage you to check out http://mennonerds.com/ where you can access writing and opinions from Anabaptist and Mennonite bloggers from around the globe.

3) I am planning to start blog on a few other sites, but  have not officially been confirmed as a blogger on them, yet.  Once confirmed, I will find a way to incorporate my contributions from those blogs onto this blog as well.

4) I am now opening myself up to suggestions.  With the warm weather and school ending, I am hoping to have more time to devote to the art and joy of writing.  If you have any ideas on topics you would like to see me blog about, please send an email to deborahruthferber@gmail.com and I will attempt to write a blog post about that topic within a week or two.  Topics I am particularly interested in relate to disability awareness and Anabaptist/Mennonite expressions of the church primarily in the peace studies sector.  But I am also open to other ideas include ones that are never talked about in Mennonite circles but which should be.  

Leave a Reply

